Home » Colors of the Mind: Conjectures on Thinking in Literature by Angus Fletcher
Colors of the Mind: Conjectures on Thinking in Literature Angus Fletcher

Colors of the Mind: Conjectures on Thinking in Literature

Angus Fletcher

Published November 1st 1991
ISBN : 9780674143128
Hardcover
310 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Angus Fletcher, who is considered to be one of the finest theorists of the arts, follows in the tradition of I.A. Richards, Erich Auerbach and Northrop Frye. This book aims to open another field of study: how thought - the act, the experience ofMoreAngus Fletcher, who is considered to be one of the finest theorists of the arts, follows in the tradition of I.A. Richards, Erich Auerbach and Northrop Frye. This book aims to open another field of study: how thought - the act, the experience of thinking - is represented in literature.